more from
Platformz Records

The Eff Word Deluxe CD and Tee Shirt Bundle

by effyoo

  • Cop the CD and Tee Shirt together and save $10!!

    On his sophomore album, Queens rapper Eff Yoo lays it all on the line, welcoming listeners into his life through a clever combination of innate technical skills and brilliantly weaved narratives. Those elements shape the entirety of The Eff Word, a fully realized and engaging listening experience produced by rising Chicago producer, Rediculus.

    While Eff's previous projects, including his Papa Dios release, have been conceptual, there's a bigger feel to what he's crafted here with Rediculus-and there's a good reason for that. "For me, it was all about making a big cinematic sound for Eff to tell his stories," the producer says. "He's a great writer and amazing storyteller, so I had to make sure I gave him solid foundations so his skills could translate over my production."

    There's stories to be heard throughout the record, especially within the grimy one-two punch of "The Great Escape" and "God Hates Me." Though not specifically connected, the criminal tale of the former is indirectly tied to the latter, which depicts the fall of a troubled young man who loses his faith. "God Hates Me" also features a sharp guest verse from The Audible Doctor, along with frequent Rediculus collaborator Airon Azure on the hook. Azure also appears on the funky, "Burgandy Boat Shoes."

    Elsewhere, Eff gets super-technical with it on the opening track, flexing ridiculous patterns over Rediculus' jazzy instrumental. He also teams with living Queens legend Big Noyd for the aptly titled "Indiscriminate Shots," and channels his inner-Wu on "Chinese Super Ninjas" with G.S. Advance, Skanks, and Spit Gemz.

    While he's crafted something special here, Eff isn't about to slow down. He plans to hit the road following the record's release while continuing to spread the word about his music. "I want people to see another side of what I'm bringing to the table," he says. With The Eff Word, he's absolutely closing in on that goal.

    The Eff Word drops April 21 through all major digital retailers and streaming services via Platformz Music, an independent record label based out of Chicago. The album, is now available for pre-order via iTunes.

    01. The Eff Word (feat. DJ TMB)
    02. Burgundy Boat Shoes (feat. Airon Azure)
    03. Alpha Mega
    04. The Great Escape
    05. God Hates Me (feat. The Audible Doctor & Airon Azure)
    06. Archie Bunker
    07. Winding Time (Interlude)
    08. Peach Marmalade
    09. Chinese Super Ninjas (feat. G.S. Advance, Skanks & Spit Gemz)
    10. Indiscriminate Shots (feat. Big Noyd)
    11. The Last Word
    12. Burgundy Boat Shoes (Chris Prythm Remix)
    13. Peach Marmalade (FunkBody Mix)
    14. Foul Senators (feat Aye Wun)
    15. Chinese Super Ninjas (feat. G.S. Advance, Skanks, Spit Gemz, Jus-P & Solomon Childs)

    ... more
    ships out within 7 days

      $20 USD or more 



released May 5, 2016